The Fox

We currently have 17 books in the Fern the Fox children’s series. Near the bottom of each page you will see page numbers along with a ‘next’ link. To make a selection and to start the story book, simply click on the 'play story' button and the book will begin to load. If you enjoyed our stories, help spread the word about Story Time For Me by clicking the ‘Like’ button! Tell your family, friends, and teachers about our free, online children’s books.

Back to Series
Play Story
Fern Gets a Pet

Fern is lonely and she wishes she had someone to share her life with her.

Ages: 1 to 4
Episode: 5
Category: Life Experiences
Running Time: 02:45
Play Story
Fern Meets Some Pets

Fern introduces readers to some pets.

Ages: 1 to 4
Episode: 6
Category: Animals
Running Time: 01:58
Play Story
Fern and her Friends Clean Up

Fern finds that a part of her beloved forest has been covered with garbage, and she and her friends decide to do something about it.

Ages: 1 to 4
Episode: 11
Category: Environmental
Running Time: 02:07
Play Story
Fern Protects the Environment

See how Fern the fox protects the environment.

Ages: 1 to 4
Episode: 12
Category: Environmental
Running Time: 01:51
Play Story
Fern’s Spring

Fern tells us about her spring activities.

Ages: 1 to 4
Episode: 14
Category: Seasons
Running Time: 01:40
Play Story
Fern Goes to Africa

Fern goes to Africa and makes some new friends.

Ages: 1 to 4
Episode: 16
Category: Travel
Running Time: 01:52

Calling all Writers and Publishers!
Calling all Teachers, Librarians, Bloggers!